Rc Willey Home Furnishings Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service service willey customer store furniture delivery manager warranty order
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
bought a stove with extended warranty and new oven started turning cycling on and off every about 4 min. called in for service and the warranty company sent out a service person that said it was a thermocouple even thow the oven would fire up . it took a week and a...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1945224

Rick, I'm sorry about the issue with your store. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments
ID
#2261890 Review #2261890 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Summerlin South, Nevada
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jul 21, 2021

Apology and discount on new bedroom set..

Update by user Jul 21, 2021

Store manager called me personally. He apologized and offered friends and family credit.

End up getting new set of furniture from them. New drivers were very nice and helpful.

Original review posted by user Jun 21, 2021
Order $4600 bedroom set. The day of delivery driver came up to the door- refused to wear mask,...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2027417

Hello, I'm sorry about the issue with your order. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#2625170 Review #2625170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sacramento, California
Cons
  • Unethical service
  • Particular delivery person
  • Rude deliverers
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Won't give me my money back for items not delivered

Paid over $16000 for items in October 2020. Book cases never delivered and I asked for my money back on April 6, 2021. I have never received the book cases nor the money back for the book cases. What a rip off company. They delivered a tv stand that was damaged they they claimed they would repair. They have never repaired it.

User's recommendation: Never do business with them since they steal and keep your money.

View full review
1 comment
#2021164

I'm sorry about the issue with your order. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#2576329 Review #2576329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Product
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Warranty
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Rc Willey Home Furnishings - Furniture damaged by delivery folks and items missing needed holes to connect the seat portion of a chair
We have had nothing but issues! We purchased a dining room set with 6 chairs. We opted to put the items together ourselves, and upon assembling the chairs, we found that it did not come with the 3 pre-drilled holes needed to connect the chair to the seat portion. Given...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1991692

I'm sorry about the issue with your furniture. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#2436206 Review #2436206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oroville, California
New Reviewer
We bought a leather sectional. The store manager told us if we bought a5 year warranty it would cover scratches and other damage. 3 years later I call to use my warranty and they tell me it's only a 3 year warranty and they don't cover anything but parts. The damn...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1916554

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

I'm sorry about the issues with your sectional and the warranty. I'll follow up with our management to let them know about your concerns. Sorry.

Let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments
ID
#1940114 Review #1940114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Draper, Utah
Product
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Warranty
Cons
  • Product
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Upset

We purchased an lg lunar compressor French door refrigerator at the end of 2013 with and additional five year warranty. We have purchased all our kitchen appliances and washer and drawer and living room and dining room plus three bedrooms and my refrigerator compressor just went out. After *** research there was a class action suit filed in 2014 and settled with LG and now there is another one concerning these lunar lined compressor lg purchased after 2014. To me RC Willey had to know that there were issues with this LG Refrigerator and I trusted my sales rep. Now am stuck with spending another 2500 on a new refrigerator because from reviews I have read on the repair of compressor some of the refrigerator went bad again within 8 months.
View full review
1 comment
#1809307

Barbara, I'm sorry that you are having issues with your refrigerator. Unfortunately the extended warranty expired back in 2018, so there isn't anything that we can do.

Sorry.

Let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#1759361 Review #1759361 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$2900
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I will not recommend

RC Wiley has sale items listed on their website which are not available. As a consumer this is very frusterating and reminds me of Kmart when the stores did not have advertised items on the first day of a sales promotion. RC Willey should update their website listings in a timely manner by removing unavailable merchandise daily if needed.
View full review
2 comments
#1850464

The review doesn't even attempt to get a resolution to their complaint. It's as if they don't want what they claim they want.

The company is trying to help them. Hence, the thumbs down.

#1786273

Steve, I'm sorry about the issue with your experience with our store. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint but would need more information to do so.

Can you send me more details on what you were looking for?

Anything you can provide will help.Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments (1)
ID
#1721009 Review #1721009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Deal
Pros
  • Great salespeople
  • Cons unavailable items listed online
  • Friendly and professional customer service
Cons
  • Unavailable items listed for sale online

Refund policy

Did not get refund for returned product.
View full review
1 comment
#1754189

i'm sorry about the issue. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#1662024 Review #1662024 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reno, Nevada

Repair new couch

I bought a new couch and loveseat in March Of last year paid A outrageous price for it and the cushions on the seat and in the back started to break down very fast I called before the year warranty was up they came and looked at it told me it would be three months to get the part that was coming from China if I would've known this I would've never bought the couch. Here it is the middle of September of the next year and still no repair done on the couch the service that they promised is horrible. Doubt whether I will ever go back to RC Willey to purchase anything again. Poor quality Poor service.
View full review
1 comment
#1754190

i'm sorry about the issue. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#1656572 Review #1656572 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Sofa
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

No show on my delivery

I Purchased over $3000 in cash for furniture and electronics they clearly stated. That it would be delivered between two and five September 12, 2019. I called my spoke to representative in delivery, I am hard of hearing he told me he would not deliver it if I kept shouting. I had my person that was waiting for the delivery sitting here and speak up because of my hearing difficulties. They promised to deliver later that evening between eight and 10 he took the day off of work spent the whole day waiting till 11 PM they did not deliver . I am physically disabled with other medical conditions I disassembled my bed waiting for my new adjustable bed I had to sleep on the floor with my physical disabilities what is wrong with this company .
View full review
1 comment
#1754191

i'm sorry about the issue. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#1652644 Review #1652644 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Take your money
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1821
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Worst furniture purchase ever!

On November 30, 2018, I puchased 2 leather reclining sofas (the Transformer) at a cost of almost $3400 including tax and 5 yr warranty. Furniture was delivered on December 11 and I was so excited! But that soon turned to regret because now that I was sitting on the furniture for more than a minute, as I did in the store, I found it to be very uncomfortably hard. Within a week, I sent out an email to the RC Willey website requesting a return and exchange. No one called, no email reply. It's like my request went into some dark place never to be seen again. The return period passed with no communication from RCW! I resigned myself to living with the furniture and making the most of it. But now, barely 6 months later, both sofas are tilting and sagging on the side where we sit. Not because we are overweight or sit on them too long. I'm 4'11 and weigh 128 and my husband is 5'8 and weighs about 190. We don't sit on the same sofa. So don't understand why the furniture is failing already. Again, I sent out an email and I was told someone would get back to me. It's been 2 days and nothing! I am beyond angry! I am still paying on this furniture! Junk! Is that what RCW sells? Junk! I want my money back or let me exchange them for something else!
View full review
2 comments
#1774281

They sell junk furniture!..we bought 3 bar stools there about 5 years ago and after 1 year the seats started to shred like paper,they said they were black leather when we got them..big lie!,more like cheap vinyl, they were $275 each!..we complained but they said sorry,too late to return them!..never walk into this store!!.they suck!.it's the henderson nv store.

#1754193

i'm sorry about the issue. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments (1)
ID
#1562422 Review #1562422 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

What for warranty

I have a warranty on my dryer, 4 years old. Had 2 repair companies after 4 full days off work and dryer is still not repaired. What does it take to get a replacement?
View full review
2 comments
#1701346

What is the problem with the dryer? Did you talk with someone in their store before posting here? RC Willey has always treated me well.

#1681327

I'm sorry about the issue with your dryer. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our warranty department to have them review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the account, or even the account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments (1)
ID
#1520513 Review #1520513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah
Product
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Dryer Warranty
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer

What so called extended warranty?

Our new GE Profile front loading washing machine just spun itself into oblivion. It's only a few weeks past it's original factory warranty of one year. It spun so hard that the internal drum came off it's track, the cement counterweight fell into the drum and it destroyed the front gasket between the door and the drum. Upon coming to a stop the door flew open. RC Willey's had previously sent a repair man to service it due to some noises it was making. The repairs never did a thing to alleviate the problem. Repair man claims that our floor is not stable. It is new construction, subfloor, then cement board. All perfectly level. We purchased an extended warranty so that we would have peace of mind. RC Willey is not concerned with our dilemma. We have five boys and not doing laundry for an undetermined length of time does not seem to bother anyone at RC Willey's. Shouldn't they take care of their customer instead of looking for loopholes? I've been shopping there for 30 years. I have no more incentive to shop there. There are many places that sell appliances.
View full review
2 comments
#1597605

The complaint seems to leave out a lot of the details. Is the retailer suggesting that the unit isn't covered under warranty?

According to the complaint, a full refund is preferred. This doesn't seem very reasonable on a washer that's been used so much during the past year. Is it possible the unit is getting serviced as opposed to being replaced? As far as floor issues, one should not confuse the terms of "stable" and "level." Level is the state of the floor not being "tilted" to one side or another.

Although this can be checked using the proper tools, the simplest solution is to place a marble around the area and track its movement. If it stays stationary at all points, then the floor can be presumed level. Stable suggests that portions of the floor can change angles and, thus, not maintain a consistent position.

It isn't unusual for a builder to cut corners, thus creating such a problem. That previously spoken of marble may be stationary at one time but, at other times, have a tendency to move.

#1591468

I'm sorry about the issue with your washing machine. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint with our management to review your concerns but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

View more comments (1)
ID
#1392511 Review #1392511 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverdale, Utah
Product
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Warranty
Pros
  • Great salesman
Cons
  • Do not like how they are handling my claim
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Terribly disappointed

Let me start by saying, I hate leaving bad reviews. But I’ve had nothing but poor service since I started working with RC Willey a few weeks ago. First off, my husband and I needed a new couch and dining room table, so I financed $300 of our new furniture through RC Willey, and my mother-in-law paid for the remaining $300 as a gift for us. That part was simple. The day after we ordered, however, I get two phone calls from RC Willey which I wasn’t able to answer, so they called my WORK number, and started harassing my boss. They said she was my mother-in-law, and when she stressed that she was not, they told her she was lying and couldn’t talk to anybody but my mother- in-law. My boss called me - obviously furious. So, I then called my mother-in-law and had her call RC Willey. The man on the phone said that since she had purchased the second half of the furniture with her card, they needed to make sure I hadn’t stolen her information! I financed HALF of the order myself and they accused me of stealing her information!! THEN they said they wouldn’t deliver my order to me!!! That my mother-in-law had to be there. WHY!! It’s MY financing, she was just gifting us the second half! I was FURIOUS! Apparently financing furniture with RC Willey means they act like you pay for nothing, call you at work, and treat you like garbage. Next, i’m upset, so I contact them via their website to leave feedback. To which nobody ever responded. EVER. Finally, i’ve been waiting over a week for my couch to be delivered and it will be here tomorrow. I was told I wouldn’t know the delivery time until 7pm the NIGHT BEFORE the furniture is supposed to be here. So, basically, my husband or myself have to get the whole damn day off of work since we have NO IDEA when the furniture will be here. Really? 7pm the NIGHT BEFORE? Bottom line, never order anything online from RC Willey. And if you finance anything with them; they’ll treat you like garbage. And, also, prepare to take an entire day off of work since you won’t know what your delivery time is until right before you go to bed. And if you have feedback, and it’s negative, they won’t respond anyways. Good luck.
View full review
2 comments
#1576602

WakefulOstrich112, I'm sorry about the issue with your furniture. I would be happy to follow up on your complaint but would need more information to do so.

Can you provide the name and phone number on the order, or even the order number or account number itself? Anything you can provide will help.

Please send me an email to my email address listed below. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

#1575787

The third paragraph is very poorly written. The term "gifting" isn't specific enough to justify the complaint.

In addition the pronouns (they, her, she) are badly used making complaint nonsensical. This doesn't mean there isn't the bases for a complaint, only that it's difficult (at best) to decipher. It actually sounds as if the merchant is concerned about the validity of using a credit card which doesn't belong to the customer. This makes sense, as the merchant agreement requires that the owner of the card properly signs for the charge.

The merchant may have wanted to validate the charge at the time of delivery, which is why they insisted the mother-in-law be present during the delivery. This would protect the merchant as well as the mother-in-law. Also, I'm not aware of any company that is specific about service call times on the day that something is going to be delivered or work is to be performed. Assuming one doesn't work 24/7, it's helpful to schedule on a day that one is not at work.

Ultimately, it reads as if this complaint is being written prior to delivery. If one wasn't happy with the service or goods being provided, why wouldn't one just cancel the purchase and buy somewhere else?

View more comments (1)
ID
#1372105 Review #1372105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Service
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Customer Care

CUSTOMER SERVICE CAME THREW 100 PRECENT

i wish to thank rc willeys for coming threw in flying colors --on complete correction of concern with our mattress- they scheduled an appoint with my wife -with a great manger ( kathy )- who resolved are concern with an upgraded mattress with no extra charge to us-now that is what i call great custom service-- thank you rc willeys we will continue to shop at this store located in meridian idaho -if i could remove my old post i would - and give them a 5 star rating - how to fill in another 23 words would say were very happy with the out come and wish everyone at rc willeys who came threw for us have a great day Happy
View full review
1 comment
#1553887

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm glad that we were able to help take care of the issues with your mattress and that Kathy provided such great service.

Let me know if you have any additional questions or concerns and I'd be happy to help. RC Willey Corporate Offices complaints@rcwilley.com

ID
#1338688 Review #1338688 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Rc Willey Home Furnishings Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
New Reviewer
we just bought a mattress from rc willeys -30 days ago -wife weighs 125 pounds- sagging badly already -where she sleeps --they sent someone out to take pictures and measure -they also said looked lumpy and sagging -they called back and said it was normal wear from...
View full review
View full review
3 comments
#1546793

i wish to thank rc willeys for coming threw in flying colors --on complete correct of concern with out mattress- they scheduled an appoint with my wife -with a great manger ( kathy )- who resolved are concern with an upgraded mattress with no extra charge to us-now that is what i call great custom service-- thank you rc willeys

View more comments
ID
#1337950 Review #1337950 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Meridian, Idaho
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$799
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article